StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Am I a wimp or am I normal?

• Am I a wimp or am I normal?

Posted by Voodoochild on June 27, 2010 at 6:25 pm

So I dont know if Im just being whiny but does anyone else get extremely sore with aching joints, stiffness, and fatigue after they pole for a few days?

Im an instructor and I teach for and hour on thurdays, 3 hours on fridays, and about 2 hours on saturdays ON TOP of me practicing at home and at the studio in my free time. By the time saturday rolls around im so sore/in pain I can hardly teach and after my classes I just go home and crash…I cant even convince myself to do anything fun on Saturday night =(.

This past week was especially brutal because I had been preparing for a little pole competition at a local strip club. So I basically poled all week practicing for this thing. The day of the competition I could hardly move! My muscles were so tight I could hardly stretch so my flexibility was out the window, and when it was time for the competition (Saturday night around midnight) I felt so unprepared….I pretty much did terrible https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_thumbdown.gif (according to my own standards).

I wish there was a way I could collectively ask all the pros if they experience pain and whatnot like this from teaching all the workshops and doing so many performances…

I dont hear anyone else complaining about stuff like this! Not even from my fellow instructors whom teach more classes than i do!

So…..am I a whiny baby or am I normal….this is the question…
    https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_confused.gif

Angel1201 replied 14 years, 4 months ago 12 Members · 24 Replies
  • 24 Replies
  • Sapphirecatzeye

June 27, 2010 at 7:23 pm