StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Back to basics

• Back to basics

Posted by bformosa922163 on October 29, 2015 at 1:00 am

Hello,

This week I have started to get back into pole dancing as I had been away from it for a good 6 months…. During that time I’ve been hula hooping and just dancing.

I’ve noticed in the past, I’ve had troubled getting past a certain point. I feel as if I’m still stuck at beginner even though I’ve been doing it on and off for about 2-3 years.

Does anyone else have a fear of slipping off the pole every time you attempt a trick?
    If so, how do you overcome it?

Also I’ve done classes and managed to grade into intermediate prep… But that was at the start of last year and I didn’t go further. I do have social anxiety so I always have trouble committing to my classes and have been practising at home.

I have the titanium gold xpole installed in my house and just wanting to know anyone else’s experiences with getting over any hurdles when it comes to pole dancing…

πŸ™‚ thanks.

bformosa922163 replied 8 years, 10 months ago 4 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • gerfina84

October 29, 2015 at 7:07 am

hey there I am off my pole for almost 3month now. Hand injury but I will try to pole on the weekend.
    I will def keep you up to date how I was feeling.

I am def excited and kinda scared all my strength is gone. I started pole last year beginning of October. So let’s wait and see…

I will post on here again 😊

• bformosa922163

October 29, 2015 at 7:24 am

Thanks gerfina. I look forward to hearing how it goes. Hopefully all goes well. πŸ™‚

• Veena

Administrator
    October 29, 2015 at 8:43 pm

Hey! Did we talk on Periscope today? If so, it was nice to meet you and I hope you found my advice helpful. If not check out my periscope and you’ll find advice on this!! πŸ™‚

• yssac

October 29, 2015 at 11:03 pm