StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Calorie/Heart Rate monitors

• Calorie/Heart Rate monitors

Posted by Beccaf87 on April 5, 2015 at 11:40 am

I tried looking through the discussions to see what everyone recommends but I couldn’t find much. I see a few do recommend the Polar brand.

Any suggestions? Thanks.

PreppyJune replied 9 years, 6 months ago 9 Members · 10 Replies
  • 10 Replies
  • ambience24z9338

April 5, 2015 at 3:05 pm

No big suggestions from me since Im still learning different apps. I do use the S Health on my phone for calorie and heart rate. Im not as faithful as I should be logging in to it everyday like I should. MyFitPal is another good app.

• Casi

April 5, 2015 at 3:14 pm

I used to use a Polar and it was good (except for surfing – it would lose it’s read whenever I got hit by a wave). I’ve never tried it for pole, but for high intensity cardio it was useful to know how hard I was working.

• Zukii

April 6, 2015 at 8:42 pm

I have the polar, Fitbit surge, and the microsoft band. Problem is that I can’t use the bands when I pole as they get in the way with grab and scratch the screen or the pole. The polar works well and I can keep the watch nearby and check the reading here and there.

• Beccaf87

April 7, 2015 at 10:15 am

I decided to go with the PolarFT7. Tried it out today. Worked pretty well. 400 calories in an hour (with 25 minutes being flexibility training). A third was fat burning and the rest was at “fitness” level. Good way to keep me motivated. 🙂

• newschik

April 8, 2015 at 9:12 am