StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Day 3 of 30 day takeoff

• Day 3 of 30 day takeoff

Posted by JarahHunnie9406 on November 2, 2015 at 6:00 pm

Okay, so I’ve started the take off on Thursday and haven’t really been keeping on the days. Should I carry on or start again from day one to try and keep it as close to on schedule as I can?
    I’m a massage therapist and my longer shifts are on the weekend so I don’t have a lot of time (especially sundays) or energy to do much of anything.
    Also, I am not even close to being able to do a pole hold. I can jump up and down in the position, but that’s it. So I took a closer look at the lessons for strengthening and conditioning for beginners. Do I need to be doing these alongside the 30 day take off? Or do I Just do the 30 day videos?
    Even more so? If I pause the 30 day take off on my weekend shifts, could I put the 30 day flexy into those days and just do stretching? I can do stretching on those days, that feels more beneficial.
    I feel like I have so many questions. Haha

Veena replied 8 years, 10 months ago 5 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Runemist34

November 2, 2015 at 6:29 pm

Hey there!
    It sounds like you’re right at the beginning of your pole journey, and let me tell you, we ALL miss days! Adjusting your training to what fits your schedule is really important, and sometimes, it means you might have to adjust the 30 day takeoff a bit!
    There are rest days built into it, but what you could do is simply do what you’re supposed to do on those rest days on the weekend instead! That way you’re getting your workouts done when you have energy and time, and you’re also taking a break.
    Also, please remember that even one day of training in a week is better than no days. Five days is like your maximum, and anywhere between those two is awesome!