StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Excessive Bruising??

• Excessive Bruising??

Posted by maranda1389 on September 7, 2012 at 6:20 pm

Is it normal to have 20-30 bruises on each leg? Most are small bruises, but some are farely large. My legs are seriously just COVERED in bruises. It looks disgusting. I apply arnica gel daily, but it doesn't seem to make a difference. I'm just so dang sore and bruised, it's really awkward going out in public because EVERYONE stares, and even asks, why I have so many bruises. Do you guys bruise this much?

OzarkSiren replied 12 years ago 14 Members · 17 Replies
  • 17 Replies
  • adAstra

September 7, 2012 at 6:42 pm

I just set up my pole and I bruise easily, so I think it's because I'm a beginner. How long have you been poling? Maybe your body will get used to the pole at some point 🙂 Good luck!

• maranda1389

September 7, 2012 at 6:50 pm

I have been exotic dancing/pole dancing for a year and a half, so I think my body should be accustom to it by now :/

• CapFeb

September 7, 2012 at 7:22 pm

some people just bruise easy. Mine stopped showing up after I had to take a break. For abouta month.

• CapFeb

September 7, 2012 at 7:22 pm

some people just bruise easy. Mine stopped showing up after I had to take a break. For abouta month.

• Paunobs

September 8, 2012 at 2:21 am

Yep, I am covered in bruises even after 2 years of it! I bruise easily!:-)

• Paunobs

September 8, 2012 at 2:21 am

Yep, I am covered in bruises even after 2 years of it! I bruise easily!:-)

• Paunobs

September 8, 2012 at 2:22 am

They ard out badges of honor!:-)

• reenie aka Mysfit

September 8, 2012 at 3:22 am