StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Getting started

• Getting started

Posted by Lindz1980 on August 23, 2014 at 6:44 pm

Hi
    I am totally new to pole dancing – so new infact that I’ve never even tried it! There are no classes near me at all and I am just about to buy a pole – do you have any recomendations for exercises that I can get started with without one? THanks xx

Lindz1980 replied 10 years, 2 months ago 6 Members · 9 Replies
  • 9 Replies
  • Webmaster

Administrator
    August 23, 2014 at 6:54 pm

There are a bunch of lessons here that condition you for pole but can be performed without one.

• Webmaster

Administrator
    August 23, 2014 at 6:54 pm

Use the code GET3FREE to try the lessons out.

• Lindz1980

August 23, 2014 at 7:06 pm

thanks 🙂

• Alexis Corinne

August 23, 2014 at 9:23 pm

Work on floor work, stretching, strength and conditioning.

Seriously take it from someone who is a true beginner herself. You’ll need it! Welcome!

• CrazyKosters

August 24, 2014 at 1:15 am

Yes the lessons here are great and are well worth the price of membership. Things like other dancing types like lyrical, jazz, ballet and hip hop. Yoga and pilates are wonderful additions to any dance or exercise routines especially pole imo. Pole is a whole body workout so really anything will help.

• Pretty Pixie

August 24, 2014 at 6:03 am

I think it depends on what you want your pole dancing to be like. Are you all about the strength? Then work on push ups, planks, chin ups, rows, full sit ups, or Pilates; you don’t need a pole at all. If you’re all about sexy flexiness, work on yoga or Cleo’s rocking legs n abs. No pole necessary. Maybe you want to learn good texhnique right off the bat? I’d say try out some ballet barre workouts. Great for learning turnout and proper form. No need for a pole or barre, usually a chair will do. 🙂 hope there are plenty of ideas for you to get started!

• Lindz1980

August 24, 2014 at 7:38 am