StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Newbie~Hello eveyone

• Newbie~Hello eveyone

Posted by cheshirekatt on January 19, 2011 at 7:33 pm

Hello everyone. I am a newbie to pole dance. I got a pole & the Sfactor book as holiday fitness gifts this past year. I haven’t started poling just yet. I want to start with the basic floor work, lap dance moves, and than work my way up to the pole. I don’t know if anyone here is as new as I am but I would appreciate any recommendations on books, dvds or anything you can share with me.

stuffy replied 13 years, 8 months ago 5 Members · 9 Replies
  • 9 Replies
  • thesoulstudio

January 19, 2011 at 10:23 pm

Welcome, cheshirekatt!

I am a newbie as well.  I received my FlirtyGirl Fitness pole and the entire DVD set as a Christmas gift from my adoring Bubbee (aka husband).

It seems many of the newbies (including yours truly) initally find we need to increase our arm strength for even basic pole swings and to work up to any tricks and such.

There is another newbie who fairly recently posted a request for resources on how to build her strength.  I spent a considerable amount of time compiling recommendations from other threads and some of my own searches.  You can see the results on the following thread: https://www.studioveena.com/forums/view/Dont_own_a_pole__20110112055258

As for other recommendations, at present I have no wisdom to share.  I look forward to seeing the response of others, though.

All the best with your new dancing partner/friend!

Nayana

• Veena

Administrator
    January 19, 2011 at 10:36 pm

Welcome! You have a great resource right here!! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_cheers.gif  My lessons are set up for you to follow in the order in which they are placed. I developed my teaching method and placed lessons so new dancers will increase strength first.

• thesoulstudio

January 19, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Eeeek!