StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Training regimen

• Training regimen

Posted by Jayotay229826 on January 25, 2015 at 2:57 pm

Hello everyone! I’m a advanced beginner/intermediate pole dancer looking to get stronger, but I don’t know exactly know how to train for pole dancing. What does your training regimen consist of? How often do you train?

PolarGirl replied 9 years, 9 months ago 4 Members · 3 Replies
  • 3 Replies
  • Poudrepolegirl

January 26, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Hello! I am probably around the same level you are at this point. I pole 2-3 times a week at home and I am not set to any certain days. I kind of let my body tell me what days it wants to pole. I also have a Total Gym that I use here and there to break up the strength building part of it and to give my muscles something else to do. When I do pole, I do some warm up dancing…then practice tricks…then back to dancing and stretching at the end. Time goes by so fast, so I usually spend 1-2 hours in my pole room. Happy Poling! 🙂

• Runemist34

January 26, 2015 at 3:38 pm

Hey there!
    I’m also around a similar level, and generally do all of my workout and dancing at home.
    My current schedule is running three days a week, and pole three days a week- I do my best to make sure I have two rest days, because that’s super important! I don’t get stronger without rest days.