StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Very frustrated…….wil I ever be able to pole with out slipping???

• Very frustrated…….wil I ever be able to pole with out slipping???

Posted by AshleyS on July 24, 2014 at 10:32 am

I’ve been poling for about 8 months now and ONE day I’d love to compete. But I am at a loss of what I can do. I have the chrome xpole and I absolutely love it……but I’m starting to think between my apparently sweaty hands (that I did not know I had until I started poling lol) and the chrome pole….is it just a bad mix? I’ve literally tried EVERYTHING! I’ve tried Every kind of grip (but still wanting to try that gorilla grip and that bee one can’t remember the name lol) I’ve mixed different kinds together I’ve even tried shaving cream. my first swing on the pole will be great but anything after that……I’m falling.
    Last night was very scary for me. Put it this way I almost fell right on my head/back. I was in the extended butterfly and I was like yay I’ve got a good grip…..then next thing I know my hand slipped right out and I was able to catch myself just in time. Ya pretty much said screw you pole and walked away angry for the 10th million time. My slipping alllllllll the time is holding me back….I know it is and it makes me so angry!
    Is it just me or is the itac slippery for others. It’s super sticky….then Next thing I know I’m falling straight down!? Tight grip was my fav….but still just not enough grip for me and I feel like I have to keep applying it like every 5 mins lol. I’ve got the dirty girl poletice and yeah it dries my hands out but no grip for me at all. So then I’ll apply itac or tight grip and still itac I’m slipping crazy with and tight grip I’m constantly reapplying.
    So I guess my question is should I get a different finished pole? Is that the problem? Or am I just one of those people no matter what I do I’ll never stick 🙁 ?
    Thank you for your time girls! And hope you all have a wonderful day!