StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Working midnight and pole fitness Help!!!!

• Working midnight and pole fitness Help!!!!

Posted by November Pink on April 8, 2013 at 1:10 am

Anybody having a hard time pole dancing and working midnight shifts?  I can't seem to get my energy up and very tired due to working midnight.  I was told to switch to working during the day and my body will feel much better, but that's not an option right now.  I'm eating healthy but still can't get my energy up. Any suggestions? 

Yanille79 replied 11 years, 6 months ago 5 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • tinarn01

April 8, 2013 at 1:36 am

I have the same problem!! I’m a nurse and work from 8p to 6a on fri sat and sun nights. When I’m off during the week I have to switch back to being up during the day and sleeping at night cuz I have a toddler at home. Needless to say, I always feel drained!! Here’s what I try to do..obviously poling on monday is a no go..I’ve been up all night sunday night, and only sleep a couple hours when I get home so that I’m able to sleep Monday night.. I go to the gym and do cardio, weights and strectching tues-fri mornings, I usually try to pole on tues and thurs nights after i put my toddler to bed, but honestly by the time i get him down, I’m exhausted..and God forbid I try to pole when he’s awake..can’t get anything done cuz he’s either in the way, or I’m havin to keep him out of trouble.. and then i TRY to pole Saturday afternoon before I go to work. Im totally with you..I wish there was an easy solution.. I’ll be so glad when I can have a normal job w normal hours…and when my child gets old enough that he can entertain himself for an hour or two.

• tinarn01

April 8, 2013 at 1:36 am