StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Xpole, lil’minx or Pussycat?

• Xpole, lil’minx or Pussycat?

Posted by Cat Lady on April 9, 2011 at 10:22 pm

Well hello everyone,
    This forum looks fantastic and can’t wait to have a proper look around. I’m a complete newbie but was instantly hooked so am making a semi-impulse purchase of a new pole. I’m wondering whether to go for Xpole, Lil Minx or am Aussie brand (I’m an Australian Miss) called Pussycat Poles (see link below)
    http://www.thepussycatpole.com.au/

I own my own place, am slightly overweight (chubby minx) and am not that concerned with budgetary constraints).

ANY help would be greatly appreciated. I’m terrified of falling so safety and ease of transition between the stainless steal poles in class are the two main concerns. Also, I can’t lift myself up yet but am doing some pushups etc to build upper body strengh.

Thanks in advance to any advice givers!

Love Medium Edie Beale xx

VanillaryPuff replied 13 years, 5 months ago 12 Members · 17 Replies
  • 17 Replies
  • Madfelice

April 9, 2011 at 10:39 pm

The place I go to for lessons has Pussycat poles in brass in all four of their studios and I have never seen a problem with them.  They switched to them last year from X-Poles, mostly because they are local and at that stage X-Pole didn't have a brass pole available and the owner loves brass.  I myself have a brass X-Pole and love it, ut if I were buying I would probably get a Pussycat one simply to support local industry, and I know that they are a quality product having seen them in action and used them myself.  

Hope my two cents worth helps!

• Runemist34

April 10, 2011 at 3:51 am