StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions inverting is frustrating

• inverting is frustrating

Posted by garynnnjb5232 on March 27, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Disclaimer: i know veena has lessons, and i know everyone inverts at different times

Now ive just started poling consistantly for 3 months, and im still a beginner with a few intermediate moves. Ive been doing exercises like the pole crunch and learning inverting from the ground, and strength training 3x a week at the gym. But i just cant seem to get my hips up. Its sooooo frustrating. everyone says the same thing: look behind you, hands low on the pole, blah blah. But nothing is helping. Any tips, and exercises that will increase my abdominal strength, and how can i get my hips up?

Moves mastered: 7-10 basic spins, crucifix, plank, etc

garynnnjb5232 replied 9 years, 6 months ago 19 Members · 40 Replies
  • 40 Replies
  • Phoenix Hunter

March 27, 2015 at 2:22 pm