StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions newbie with a ton of questions

• newbie with a ton of questions

Posted by SassyLarissa on April 20, 2012 at 7:24 am

Hello… Everyone I'm totally new to this and I'm excited about starting my class in may but I was wondering if you all have any tips for me being a newbie wise?? How often do you all workout? Do you all know any work outs DVD's' that help with building strength, flexibility or any daily workouts that you all have come across? calluses? Eating healthy?? Any suggestions about poling in general? answer's will be greatly appreciated 🙂

SassyLarissa replied 12 years, 4 months ago 8 Members · 14 Replies
  • 14 Replies
  • SashaMae

April 20, 2012 at 8:32 am

Hello! You’re going to love it here. I work out almost everyday. Typically I do cardio 4-5 days a week. Running or a youtube workout to get the heart going (Tracy Anderson’s webisodes on youtube are amazing! I do the arms, butt and thighs 🙂 Then about 4-5 days a week I’m on the pole for at least an hour and a half (addicted 😉 always followed by a cool down and stretching session. I would highly HIGHLY recommend Veena’s lessons. She has loads of tips for starting up-strengthening, stretching etc! She is amazing. Calluses- yep. But you learn to love them along with the many bruises- or badges of honor\pole kisses you will recieve. Eating healthy- I am a huge fan of juicing organic fruits and veggies such as spinach, kale, pineapples, mangoes, papaya and grapes etc. I eat really healthy during thee week but I cheat on SUndays 😉 Enjoy your pole journey! You will never feel healthier, sexier, more confident or stronger.

• Dancing Paws

April 20, 2012 at 9:16 am