StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions what would you think?

• what would you think?

Posted by Sam I am on March 23, 2011 at 4:03 pm

What  would you think if you saw a studio owner post this comment?

The poles she refers to are X-poles:

"Removables r WRONG 4 acropole. Trying 2 learn 4m some1 that only has a skinny min. of self taught pole/a wkend certifcation is a BAD IDEA.  GDS =15 +yrs experience: saftey, coaching, technique & acropole. Y risk NEVER walking again/having POOR instruction/FAILING on YOUR FACE??? Those poles are gr8 when u 1st get them UNTIL u trust them! Cause Paralysis is Gr8!

Mary Ellyn replied 13 years, 6 months ago 13 Members · 16 Replies
  • 16 Replies
  • PoleKitten87

March 23, 2011 at 4:09 pm

I would think I'm damn glad I got out of there when I did! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif

• heathalynne

March 23, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Very unprofessional. Sounds like she’s talking about X-Pole fall outs and down talking teachers with certifications. I sooo wanna go to her studio now! Lol

I thought an X-Pole never fully fell out, only Lil Mynx?

• amy

March 23, 2011 at 5:44 pm

Judging content alone, I would think she’s had a personal experience with one of them coming down. Any pole can fall if not put up properly.

• chemgoddess1

March 23, 2011 at 6:38 pm

If they are actually performing ACRO POLE then I would not trust any removable pole…period.  I have seen Pantera and also Mattcrobat move PS poles on some of their spins.  I doubt highly that it would be much different on an XPole….they a similar in design.

• PoleKitten87

March 23, 2011 at 7:23 pm

That studio owner posted that after a girl did a butterfly on an X-pole (an X-pole which has seen MUCH more advanced tricks than a butterfly). I wouldn't put a butterfly in the category of Acro pole, if by acro pole you're talking about the Chinese Acro Pole style. They've never performed that style there, nor are any of the people true Acro Pole performers.